[CRTech] Christian Radio Tech [MSG 84278]
[Thread Prev] [-- Thread Index --] [Thread Next] [Date Prev] [-- Date Index --] [Date Next]
RDS Encoder?
To: CRTech <crtech@crtech.org>
Subject: RDS Encoder?
From: Jim McDermott <jim@spiritfm.org>
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2018 10:33:08 -0600
Content-language: en-US
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/52.9.1

What are you all using to get full function RDS encoding into your signal? I keep looking at Inovonics, but they still use 9 pin serial ports to get data. My automation computer does not have a serial port nor does it have any slots available to put one in. Are there any dynamic encoders out there that use a usb connection from computer to encoder?

--
Jim McDermott
President, Lake Area Educ Broadcasting
Spirit FM Radio & The Pulse Channel

Lake of the Ozarks, MO
www.spiritfm.org -- www.pulsechannel.org
Follow-Ups: Re: RDS Encoder?
(Tim Roberts <tim@kmocfm.com>, 15 Nov 2018 16:44:07 -0000)
Re: RDS Encoder?
("Bruce" <bruce@psalmfm.org>, 15 Nov 2018 16:45:18 -0000)
RE: RDS Encoder?
(nathaniel.steele@icloud.com, 15 Nov 2018 16:46:15 -0000)
Re: RDS Encoder?
(Dave Land <dave@klvv.com>, 15 Nov 2018 18:09:49 -0000)
RE: RDS Encoder?
(Scott Todd <stodd@kloveair1.com>, 16 Nov 2018 01:17:21 -0000)
Prev by date: RE: Would like a few volunteers
(Laverne Siemens, 15 Nov 2018 16:32:26 -0000)
Next by date: Re: RDS Encoder?
(Tim Roberts, 15 Nov 2018 16:44:07 -0000)
Prev by thread: RE: Would like a few volunteers
(Richard Becvar, 16 Nov 2018 15:31:08 -0000)
Next by thread: Re: RDS Encoder?
(Tim Roberts, 15 Nov 2018 16:44:07 -0000)
CRTech.org