[CRTech] Christian Radio Tech [MSG 82519]
[Thread Prev] [-- Thread Index --] [Thread Next] [Date Prev] [-- Date Index --] [Date Next]
VOIP to console
To: CRTech <crtech@crtech.org>
Subject: VOIP to console
From: Terry Cowan <tcowan@knlr.com>
Date: Thu, 29 Mar 2018 13:10:10 -0700
Content-language: en-US
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; rv:52.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/52.6.0
For occasional phone interviews it seems very expensive to by an interface for VOIP to console.  Is the audio to and from the handset analog and if so has anyone on the list put a switch in the handset line to route audio to and from the console?

Terry Cowan

KNLR/KNLX

Follow-Ups: Re: VOIP to console
(JIm Turvaville <jimturbo61@yahoo.com>, 29 Mar 2018 20:38:03 -0000)
Re: VOIP to console
(Jim McDermott <jim@spiritfm.org>, 29 Mar 2018 20:43:57 -0000)
Re: VOIP to console
(Nathaniel Steele <nathaniel.steele@icloud.com>, 29 Mar 2018 20:46:40 -0000)
RE: VOIP to console
(Jon Foreman <Jon@ksgn.com>, 29 Mar 2018 20:55:36 -0000)
RE: VOIP to console
("Jeff Heins" <jlheins0001@gmail.com>, 29 Mar 2018 21:40:00 -0000)
Prev by date: RE: Transmitter question
(nathaniel . steele, 28 Mar 2018 20:07:16 -0000)
Next by date: Re: VOIP to console
(JIm Turvaville, 29 Mar 2018 20:38:03 -0000)
Prev by thread: RE: Transmitter question
(nathaniel . steele, 28 Mar 2018 20:07:16 -0000)
Next by thread: Re: VOIP to console
(JIm Turvaville, 29 Mar 2018 20:38:03 -0000)
CRTech.org