[CRTech] Christian Radio Tech [MSG 80503]
[Thread Prev] [-- Thread Index --] [Thread Next] [Date Prev] [-- Date Index --] [Date Next]
Moving Heavy Objects
To: crtech <crtech@crtech.org>
Subject: Moving Heavy Objects
From: Aaron Pearson <apearson.engineer@gmail.com>
Date: Thu, 10 Aug 2017 11:51:27 -0500
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20161025; h=mime-version:from:date:message-id:subject:to; bh=YsTDv4mdJ2IHProoHOzlge2jwZXa3o6UoFgWLrIEq58=; b=KYG22cwtJNhilLzVVVKDImn9NUUT8ACCX1kUl4Rjm8wVBg9bd3yumVd9IqWVOJDAJP ViTfc24cAqKw+kVjDpWG4zRNnO4UE7pbvCkv3qkd1qWwnLeMUt+K0pYaRrmWwqigST92 deBdA63L6BOpeSdBmLODL8o6KprqsRbx3fFGKgpl46gC+EXZmuyPvG8oqWYorZj8XW0I 96TJhcQKxlUO23GO0GSp6fKHXoiJ3E0rUFh1LRwyV1epD9pHv4kkUAX0hENPJUdVoex3 PYcU+xMPKB6SOXZDzAHmpZSgjBlL7C/WYVKlRKk/T0JiFj1zRREjdcE1sCa2h03vpKdt 8FDw==
So I'm about to remove a Continental 816R-2C. Rumor has it these transmitters can be pretty heavy. I know it can be removed because it was at one point installed, but I'm trying to "work smarter not throw my back out" as a wise man once said. The previous engineer informs me they muscled it through the doorway with crowbars and it was a pretty tight fit. 

Any wisdom on making my life easier that doesn't involve cutting a bigger hole in the wall? 

What's worked for you in the past? Ramps and rollers, simple-machines style? Pallet jacks? Magnetic levitation?

- Engineer Aaron from the Northwoods
Follow-Ups: RE: Moving Heavy Objects
("Allard, Mark G" <MGAllard@unwsp.edu>, 10 Aug 2017 16:56:36 -0000)
RE: Moving Heavy Objects
("Gullikson, Brian F" <bfgullikson@unwsp.edu>, 10 Aug 2017 17:14:38 -0000)
Re: Moving Heavy Objects
(Robin Robinson <robin@whif.org>, 10 Aug 2017 17:17:14 -0000)
Re: Moving Heavy Objects
(Tim Roberts <tim@kmocfm.com>, 10 Aug 2017 18:23:47 -0000)
RE: Moving Heavy Objects
(Scott Todd <stodd@kloveair1.com>, 10 Aug 2017 22:16:12 -0000)
Re: Moving Heavy Objects
(Kevin Kidd <kkbroadcastengineering@gmail.com>, 11 Aug 2017 03:15:15 -0000)
Prev by date: Re: Used Continental 816R-2C
(Aaron Pearson, 10 Aug 2017 15:57:50 -0000)
Next by date: RE: Moving Heavy Objects
(Allard, Mark G, 10 Aug 2017 16:56:36 -0000)
Prev by thread: Re: online public file
(Jim McDermott, 18 Jan 2018 20:06:16 -0000)
Next by thread: RE: Moving Heavy Objects
(Allard, Mark G, 10 Aug 2017 16:56:36 -0000)
CRTech.org