[CRTech] Christian Radio Tech [MSG 79332]
[Thread Prev] [-- Thread Index --] [Thread Next] [Date Prev] [-- Date Index --] [Date Next]
AES-EBU Dropouts
To: CRTech <crtech@crtech.org>
Subject: AES-EBU Dropouts
From: Jim McDermott <jim@spiritfm.org>
Date: Thu, 30 Mar 2017 11:15:12 -0500
In-reply-to: <CAPACnZrB5P6fFkzXq1KrGQUS1mmda_yZd8L2FcLcAiB5QoCUcA@mail.gmail.com>
References: <CAJHfeBv1=2YLbH5dnSbj+_=0Xogu4D3pxvuCK5wnqLB8fYR7tQ@mail.gmail.com> <CACci8U7iypBnPKf1=db_fQfk5xC65P6DWNZqxMjsJFKSsAOJ3A@mail.gmail.com> <001b01d2a8a3$92fa79b0$b8ef6d10$@pilgrimradio.com> <CAK3sGGEU7C-qrEm2wQkeU-LA6PPoS8mteHpb1=3pNzMynmgS3A@mail.gmail.com> <e667b2f6-5008-a528-afb5-c06d1dba1360@spiritfm.org> <CAEPO831LPADHmkVjWsT-hrLrBqsXgUW9+h37B0whKNipOjJJ+g@mail.gmail.com> <CAPACnZrB5P6fFkzXq1KrGQUS1mmda_yZd8L2FcLcAiB5QoCUcA@mail.gmail.com>
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; WOW64; rv:45.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/45.8.0
I admit, I've never done much in the digital audio realm, but when I got a new processor and could link up through AES-EBU, I'd thought try it. Somewhere in the chain, however, I'm getting short dropouts, maybe 1/2 to 1 sec. They are very sporadic and unpredictable, but may happen only three times a day up to several times an hour. I had to make a cat 5 to xlr adapter to get from the Axia out to the Sage Endec in. When it works, it sounds fine.  Any thoughts?


--
Jim McDermott
President, Lake Area Educ Broadcasting
Spirit FM Radio & The Pulse Channel

Lake of the Ozarks, MO
www.spiritfm.org -- www.pulsechannel.org
Follow-Ups: RE: AES-EBU Dropouts
(Nathaniel Steele <nathaniel.steele@icloud.com>, 30 Mar 2017 17:19:59 -0000)
RE: AES-EBU Dropouts
("Allard, Mark G" <MGAllard@unwsp.edu>, 30 Mar 2017 17:23:51 -0000)
RE: AES-EBU Dropouts
("Schmitke, Gregory I" <GISchmitke@unwsp.edu>, 30 Mar 2017 17:28:16 -0000)
References: Barix as backup STL
(BIll Moede <bmoedereplay@gmail.com>, 28 Mar 2017 16:21:00 -0000)
Re: Barix as backup STL
(Dave Land <dave@klvv.com>, 29 Mar 2017 13:51:49 -0000)
RE: Barix as backup STL
("Bill Hurne" <billhurne@pilgrimradio.com>, 29 Mar 2017 15:46:17 -0000)
Re: Barix as backup STL
(Chris Wygal <cmwygal@gmail.com>, 30 Mar 2017 14:00:13 -0000)
Re: Barix as backup STL
(Jim McDermott <jim@spiritfm.org>, 30 Mar 2017 14:21:04 -0000)
Re: Barix as backup STL
(Kevin Trueblood <kevin@neptuneradio.net>, 30 Mar 2017 14:58:52 -0000)
Re: Barix as backup STL
(Alex McKenzie <alex@kprd.org>, 30 Mar 2017 15:39:55 -0000)
Prev by date: Re: Barix as backup STL
(harlanreinders, 30 Mar 2017 15:58:24 -0000)
Next by date: Re: Barix as backup STL
(Kevin Trueblood, 30 Mar 2017 16:23:26 -0000)
Prev by thread: Re: Barix as backup STL
(Alex McKenzie, 30 Mar 2017 15:39:55 -0000)
Next by thread: RE: AES-EBU Dropouts
(Nathaniel Steele, 30 Mar 2017 17:19:59 -0000)
CRTech.org